Summer makes me miss school. Really.

Been hanging out with myself lately. All alone inside my room watching the Supernatural series; falling in love with the main character, Dean Winchester while nibbling on whatever junk food’s available in the kitchen. Lucky; mom and dad’s been so understanding that they just leave me be. No sermons. No nothing. I feel glad and relieved about it.

Boredom is eating me up!

Well, I happen to have an induced insomnia (because I don’t think I do have insomnia) or maybe we could just call it a messed-up circadian rhythm (that we typically refer to as the ‘body clock’) that’s kept me wide awake ever since summer began. I was thinking a while back what to type on that “What’s on your mind?”-box on Facebook and came up with thisI foresee a boring day tomorrow. Kinda makes me miss school. And the thought of blogging–about it–suddenly  occurred to me. So, I did.

Summertime. Weather’s scorching hot… uncomfy and unpleasant, check! no silay, check! no allowance, check! grrr.. Nevertheless, I think it’s safe to assume that for many students, it’s the best season of the year. For one, they are (temporarily) relieved of all the school stuffs–pressure, requirements, prelim, midterm, finals, and the professors (if I may add). And second, it’s the longest among the breaks! You have recesses, Halloween break (All-Soul’s and All-Saint’s), Christmas Break, and other non-working holidays that only last for maybe a couple of days or weeks, but summer break? Two months, dude. That’ s almost all the breaks, combined! Okay, I don’t know if I’m miscalculating… or making any sense at all, but who the hell cares anyway? 🙂

Maybe summer is great because you get to do pretty much whatever you want as long as you have the money. Maybe summer is fun because you can hang out with your friends anytime as long as they don’t have any pre-arranged trips of some sort. Maybe summer is… or could be… unforgettable because something significant happened. But yeah, most of my summers… they’re forgettable.

Maybe I’m bored, you can say that; why I’m writing all this nonsense about summer and school. But I really envy those students who are about to wake up maybe two hours from now to prepare for school. I wish I could do something… ‘scholastic’–of or relating to school. Too literal? Lol. 🙂

And over these hot summer days, anyway, I still and will always go for clammy rainy days.

BAHA

One rainy afternoon in PNU

Even if they turn out to be like that.

Because sunburns suck. And you don’t get a tan from angry rain clouds, do you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

